My Heart Goes BOOM – A very special “Thinking Of…”

Just 2 little words…

ELIE SAAB

I just…
I have no words to express how Elie Saab’s creations touch me!
Is deeper than I can say, I always feel like floating on ethereal emotions of a high state of joy after watch his fashion show’s.
I don’t know if it happens because of the music or is the soft movements of those well selected models that enchants me… My only certainty is that I always L.O.V.E to see what Saab will bring us…

OK, I ADMIT! I JUST LOVE TO SEE THE WAY THE DRESSES MOVES, LIKE SOFT CLOUDS OF SILK, LACE AND SEQUINS FLYING OVER THE RUNWAY WHILE EMBRACE THE MODEL BODY.

Everything in his Haute Couture Collection is about PERFECTION. The selection of fabrics, the patterns and laces, the handmade embroidery, the combination of materials, the fit always favoring a woman forms…

I don’t know about you, but the collection talks to me! Is like look into the eyes of a lynx, you just can’t stop looking because that’s enchanting you.

They talk about beauty and a indescribable (guiltless) pleasure. They tell me about a world of magic, love and freedom, about a endless search for excellence and they mostly tell me about a insatiable journey to find knowledge of wathever I feel I need.

(YEAH, SOMETIMES I THINK I’M CRAZY!)

One thing that always make me feel happy is the back of the dresses, always different, always detailed and never forget (a lot of designers don’t think about the backs and just do anything to fill the space).

 

 

I posted only a few of my favorites, but you NEED/ SHOULD/ HAVE TO watch the video with the entire Elie Saab’s Autumn/Winter 2012 Haute Couture Collection. Only watching the video to feel the sensibility and the magic of this incredible designer!!!!

 

 

I Hope you got floating like I am right now! Have an AMAZING DAY!!

(this next is my FAVORITE of the whole collection)
 

XOXO
Paulo Clausen

Visit eliesaab.com

11 Comments

Filed under Elie Saab, Fashion, Haute Couture, Thinking of..., Timeless

11 responses to “My Heart Goes BOOM – A very special “Thinking Of…”

  1. Blerona is going to love this! hahaha

  2. OMGGGGG I LOVE LOVE LOVE Elie Saab!! Great post!
    Blerona-
    Fashiontres

  3. wow gorgeous and ethereal… just a dream on the runway!

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

  4. makemesparkly

    oooh i love elie saab… it is an absolute dream to have a fairy princess moment in one of these dresses, and every single one of them would give me that surreal feeling. great photos!! <3shelby

    http://www.makemesparkly.com

  5. typefashion

    All of them look like what Cinderella could choose to wear for the ball !

    I love the look of crystals on sheer !

    xoxo

    http://www.typefashion.wordpress.com

  6. Um mais lindo que o outrooo!!! Amei todos! Teu blog eh muuuito foda! Escreves muito bem! Beijao!

  7. LOVE this post! the dresses are so beautiful …! want them all😦

    http://mymymode.com

  8. OMG i love all this dresses!! And i LOVE Elie Saab!! Im so proud that we Lebanese have a very talented fashion designer!!

    xx
    Saraalwan.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

