Brazilianizer

Ladies and Gentlemen..
Welcome back to G.F.D.!!

I MISSED YOU!, I MISSED TO POST, I MISSED IT ALL!!!!! So, let’s restart it in great style..

TODAY WILL BE ALL ABOUT
MY FAVORITES BRAZILIAN DESIGNERS!!

As you [should] know, I’m a proud [and skinny] brazilian man who can’t leave without at least a dash of glam fashion everyday, and how could I ever do this if Brazil did not have a great fashion?

Well, you asked me so badly that I couldn’t avoid to restart my blog with this post.

My sweeties, I’ll try in the next 617829 images to show you that there’s more in my country than banana’s, Carmen Miranda, Francisco Costa, Pedro Lourenço and Carlos Miele! Also, I’ll try to make you all fall in love for our labels and creations and trends… anyway..

Brazilian fashion is different of everywhere else. The trends are the same, but the way designers and stylists see them is completely different: is always fresh, with a pinch of casuality and sexy.
Our great fashion is the casual, but we have A.M.A.Z.I.N.G Couture designers!!

Ok, let’s start it..
[in parentheses are my views of those labels hehe]

Iodice (The Clean)

 

 

Gloria Coelho (The Techno)

 

 

Samuel Cirnansck (MY ETHERNAL LOVE)

Only a few photos, because I’m preparing a whole post about him!!

 

 

Alexandre Herchcovitch (The Bipolar – easily crosses the extremes)

 

 

Fernanda Yamamoto (OK, I just like her!!)

 

Cori (The Simple Chic)

 

 


NEON (The Brazil’s Sweethearts)

 

 

Tufi Duek (The Awaited)

 

 

Animale (The “Animal” – kinda obvius right?)

(was one of the sexiest Brazilian labels, but they kinda changed last season!)

 

 

Reinaldo Lourenço (Historyteller of Brazilian’s Fashion)

 

 

André Lima (The Diva)

ALSO ONE OF MY FAVORITES! AND, AGAIN, I’M MAKING A POST ABOUT HIM.

 

 

 

This are my favorites, but theres tons of others designers and labels that I love and that I’ll probably show you in another time.
I showed you the last collections of them (mostly hehe) but my love for them grow along time, while I’m following their collections (and you should see their others, really!).

Brazil is an extraordinary place. Our colors, smells, creations, beauty and our pleasant people are our treasure… But also is our fashion!

National Pride!

Hope you start to see us with another eyes, and begin to love our fashion!!

LOVE YOU, MY DEARS!

8 Comments

Filed under Brazil, Brazilian Fashion, Colors, Fashion

8 responses to “Brazilianizer

  1. This is such a gorgeous post but you simply have to expand on the designers for us here in more detail. I love the first dress in the section on Samuel Cirnansck – I can’t wait for you to post more about this designer. Welcome back, a return with style I see🙂

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

  2. I love this post! I always knew that there was a lot of design talent in Brazil, but I really didn’t know the particulars. (I had only heard of a few of these before.) Can’t wait to see what else you post on these designers.🙂

  3. So inspiring!!

    P.S. welcome back!🙂

    xoxo,
    Mel

  4. CinZilicious

    Welcome back!!!! Hope u had a well deserved rest and vacation!!!

    What a juciy post this is!!! I love Samuel Cirnansck’s work and what a coincident that you’re a big fan of him too! I love that red cushioned dress, so cute!

    And Weird how we both blogged about something Brazilian at the same time too eh? lol

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

  5. Wow very inspiring!!
    How are you? How was your vacation?

    xx
    Saraalwan.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

