I Give Up: COLOR BLOCKING

I tried, as hard as you can ever imagine, to fight against this, but now need to admit:
I’M DEEPLY IN LOVE FOR COLOR BLOCKING!

(When even Lady Dior get Color Block, you need to shut up and get used to it!)

I know is a little late to do this post, even because everyone else already did it, but now there is a love feeling for it growing inside me.

After Gucci and Prada Spring shows, it became this magnificent trend that all we know. I’m not fan of too many colors or patterns together, but, moderated, is a great opportunity to wear crazy colors.

 

 

Maybe it’s just my eyes, but the color blocking do not work with any color combination. Bold pinks, oranges, yellows and purples are the tones of the trend, allowed with darker greens and blues, all mixed with a huge variety of neutral colors.
If you’re a addept, PLEASE, be carefull to don’t look like came from Teletubbies. From runaways to streets, there’s lots of adjustments necessaries to don’t look insane (or at 80’s!!!!!).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you’re new in color blocking, start with shoes or amazing bags like everyone else – shirts, blouses or anything like that is to easy! Then take bold color pants and as fast as you can see you’ll be wearing a head to toe full colored outfit!

Thank God that now that I get used to it, designers are doing the same for next season! Probably not strong as now, but I’ll be wearing the same!

(for me, this look Raquel Zimmermann wore at Gucci’s Spring 2011 show, is the great representant of the Color Block Movement!)

12 Comments

Filed under Addict, Color Blocking, Colors, Fashion, Inspiration, Shoes, Trend

12 responses to “I Give Up: COLOR BLOCKING

  1. fashiontalkblog

    I know it’s a big trend, and I love Gucci’s way of color blocking. But Lady Dior… Ah… Not the most flattering way to go about it.

  2. I love colour blocking too! It took me a while to get used to it but now I find myself dressing in colour blocking without realising! ha ha🙂

    Love, vanilla

    http://notesfrommycloset.blogspot.com/

  3. Beautiful pics! Love the inspiration! Thanks for your comment xx

    joie-de-vie-blog.blogspot.com

  4. well This is taking me back to my COLOR class 101 in College. Loving most of the shoes….but seriously the Teletubbie comment Super funny!!

  5. I’m glad you’ve finally come to the color-blocking side because I love it! You’ll have to show us your own outfits.

  6. Ok, this officially proves that we are on the same fashion wavelength (…don’t think that made a whole bunch of sense, but whatever). I’M IN LOVE WITH COLOUR BLOCKING TOO! It’s my favorite trend of the season, and these photos are gorgeous! My mom’s got fabulous orange pants, and I can’t wait to implement this trend on her!

    http://red-soledfashionista.blogspot.com/

  7. Color blocking is easy to do wrong… but it’s wonderful if you get it right.

  8. I hope you had a fab break! Glad you’re back too because this post is fab! LOVE color blocking so much:)

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

  9. This is one trend I never tried to avoid. I love everything about it! I think you’re right – Gucci did it best. That collection was just so gorgeous! And I really love color blocked bags and shoes. They’re much easier to wear than head-to-toe color blocking.

  10. Gucci were the best at this. I love your colour blocking tips, I usually try to steer clear of these colours but I am getting a little better at combining the right shades and hues. Plenty of inspiration here!! Welcome back after your blogging mini break🙂

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

  11. Love colour blocking! Happy wednesday xxx

  12. Color Blocking!! Love this post! this is THE trend of this year !:)
    the green cluctch is fab !
    all the pictures are soooo inspiring and beautiful !
    love,

    http://mymymode.com

Leave a Reply

