Cate Blanchett Liked It!!

How weird is androgyny? I don’t care, I am fascinated for it!
I’m not only talking about boys who looks like girls and girls who looks like boys, my real fascination is for women that increased their wardrobes with male pieces and how fierce they look in that.

Yves Saint Laurent has a huge participation in this process. In my opinion, without his women suits, we would be way far from this great style…

Boyish and androgyny are trends and have been taking bodies and hearts since Givenchy A/W 2010 (Polemic) Campaign…

There’s something around a woman in male clothes that intrigate me. Maybe is the mystery and fierce energy around them, or the way they support this style… I don’t know, problably is just the power effect they got.

 

 

 

 

But designers always give those male pieces a new girly style:

(Am I the only in love with those Kenzo oxfords?)

I couldn’t finish this post without the 2011 (It) Boyish Girl:

Also couldn’t without Cate:

 

 

There are tons of stars addept to this, but I won’t say it to use them in another post heheheheheheh.

Androginy represents power, self-security and is a huge proof of style.

LOVE YA!

#LeaT.Lovers

7 Comments

Filed under Actress, Androgyny, Fashion, Timeless, Women Power

7 responses to “Cate Blanchett Liked It!!

  1. the kenzo oxfords are a-ma-zing!

  2. Amazing pics, really inspiring!

  3. Super Inspiring pics! Happy Thursday xx

  4. I do enjoy when a woman can pull off the androgynous look! Cate rocks it

  5. Not a trend that I’m a fan of, but some girls can really pull off pure menswear.

  6. Pure genius that man! So wonderfully talented.

    xoxo,
    melrod

  7. I love it! I am a huge fan of the unisex style🙂

Leave a Reply

