Sweet Ballerina Dreams

When every girl start to think, they always dream about became the greatest ballerinas ever, dance in the best companies, shows in gorgeous stages.
All the glamour, the fantasy, the enchantement of their perfect steps and the movement of their bodies, hipnotize our eyes and souls.

This magic feeling inspired painters, photographers, movies (YEEEEEEES, Black Swan inspired this) and, of course, DESIGNERS.

(Yes, this is “Chanel Swan” in a private presentation to Karl Lagerfeld)

I know that ballerina style is very 2008, but some inspirations shoul never have seasons.

Well, House of Worth made the S/S Couture Collection ALL with tutus. Take a look…

I always wondered why do girls wanna be ballerinas when they are tiny, but in the moment you put your feets in a theatre and sit to watch a performance, you know what they fell…

Because you fell like flying.

7 Comments

Filed under Dance, Timeless

7 responses to “Sweet Ballerina Dreams

  1. I totally hear you with girls wanting to be a ballerina, I have a 4 y/o niece and thats all she talks about haha.
    And we dont have to go too far, my friend Dara made her own tutu last week
    http://www.fashiontres.com/2011/04/lost-in-my-tutu.html

  2. CinZilicious

    Great post! Love your ballerina photos:) It’s really romantic. I wish i did ballerina before but now i think i won’t have the stamina, energy, time or patience for it,lol.

    Cinz
    http://cinzee.wordpress.com

  3. Ballerinas are completely enchanting.
    I haven’t seen Black Swan yet, but it’s on my to-do list.
    Lovely photos, especially the first one.

  4. Oh my gosh, SO in love with all of these dresses! You’ve got the best taste ever!

  5. Oh so gorgeous!! I love it! Great blog.
    Thanks for the sweet comment.
    Following you hope you follow me too <3

    xx
    Saraalwan.blogspot.com

  6. McQueen was an artist with the tutu dresses
    Fabulous post (I admit to be a bit biased bc I used to dance ballet haha)
    Love your blog too!

Leave a Reply

